Candidate filings for May 17, 2022 Primary

 So far, 23 people have registered to run in Meade County for office in the May 17, 2022 Primary Election.

 Troy D. Kok (R), Leslie J. Stith (D) and Paul Smith (R) will run for County Judge Executive.

 Susan Masterson (R) and Cathy Arnold (D) will run for County Clerk.

 Phillip Wimpee (R) and Brandon Brinkley (R) are running for Meade County Sheriff.

 Sidney Durham (R) is running for County Attorney.

 J.J. Scarborough (R) is running for Jailer.

 Gabriel “Gabe” Chapman (R), Rebecca W. Richardson (D) and Adam Foushee (R) are running for Property Valuation Administrator.

 Thomas Jeffrey Goddard (R), Donald Eli Dix Jr. (R), Gary P. Chapman (R), Steve Wayne Wardrip (R), William (Billy) Sipes (R), Charles “Charlie” Brown (D) and Randall Hardesty (D) have all filed to run for Magistrates.

 Andrew (Andy) Weick (D) will run for 6th District Constable. James Christopher Clark (R) is running for 3rd District Constable.

 Bryan L. Claycomb has filed to run for Mayor of Brandenburg.

 William H. Basham has filed to run for Brandenburg City Council.

 The Messenger will continue to update this list of filings as the Jan. 7, 2022 deadline to file approaches.

508 views0 comments