Conservation Art and Writing Contest Winners

Each year the Meade County Conservation District, in conjunction with Kentucky Farm Bureau, participates in the Jim Claypool Conservation Art and Writing Contest. Students grade K-12 use the theme of the year to create their entries. This year’s theme was “We all need water.” Here are your county winners:

Flaherty Elementary Writing and Art Winners: Reese Padgett, Amelia Latondress, Zoey Gonzales, Mia Hager, Suzan Clements, Bryce Engle. Teacher of the Year (Flaherty Elem picture): Joy Barnett

Flaherty Primary Art Winners: Sadie Stanger, Tate Duggins, Lacye Medley

David T. Wilson Writing Winners: Roxi Morgan, Scarlett Reed, Aisley Pace

David T. Wilson Art Winners: Gavin

Stapler, Haley Hutchison, Jake Fackler

Barry Hahn Primary Art Winners: Billy Cole, Adalyn Bennett, Amber Sanders

Ekron Elementary Writing Winners: Karlee Jones, Kloey Allen, Kendall Buchanan

Ekron Elementary Art Winners: Carter Dowell, Colleen Downing, Ta

mmyLee Pike

MCHS Writing Winners: Hayden Knott, Anna Moss, Avery Davidson

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All