Meade County Public Library Board of Trustees

By Joy Trotter, Meade County Public Library


 The Meade County Public Library Board of Trustees ensures the success of the library. It is their job to see that the library is run properly and serves its community effectively. The board sets policy and the library director (Margaret Benham) carries out the mission of the library on a daily basis. Current members of the MCPL Board of Trustees are Ron Barger (President), Marc Adams (Vice President), Steve Mayer (Treasurer), Andrea Pike-Goff (Secretary), and Marilyn Craycroft (member-at-large). The Board meets every third Monday of the month at 6:00 PM at the library. Board meetings are open to the public, and minutes from every board meeting are published on the library’s website (

 If you have questions about the new addition, or about library programs in general, the website is and the library is also on Instagram and Facebook. Patrons may call the library at (270)422-2094, or come in and stop by the circulation desk to ask questions and find more information about all the library has to offer.

See story Here (6)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Letter to the Editor

Appalled. Disappointed. Disgusted. The January 21, 2021 issue of this paper boasted two large pictures and details of persons who’d been arrested recently on the front page, with no reporter’s name li

Meade County KY News, LLC. & The Meade County Messenger, Inc.
Download MCKY On Apple App Store
Download MCKY On Google Play Store
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube





Website Email:

Newsroom Email:

Advertising Email:

Ad Design Email:

The Meade County Messenger

138 Broadway St. (Suite A)

P.O. Box 678

Brandenburg, KY 40108


(270) 422-2155

(270) 422-2110